Change for Board of Education Phone System

The Cannon County Board of Education has implemented a new phone system with new numbers effective, October 8th, 2019. The new main number is (629) 201-4801, and the new fax number is (629) 201-4830. The new system utilizes VoIP (Voice over Internet Protocol), and provides considerable cost savings compared to traditional systems. These new numbers are not long distance and does not require dialing “1” from local numbers, except from the 464 exchange, which School Technology personnel are currently working on to resolve the issue.  The old numbers will also remain in service until October 28th, 2019 to minimize disruption in communications.

The following is a listing of Extension Numbers for Cannon County Board of Education Central Office Personnel:

William F. Curtis – Director of Schools                                                Extension 10101

Marcia Melton – Deputy Director/ Supervisor of Instruction              Extension 10108

Bonnie Patterson – Attendance & CSH Supervisor                             Extension 10125

Kathy Mullins – Supervisor of Federal Programs / PreK                      Extension 10126

Audrey James – Special Education Supervisor                                    Extension 10110

Jennifer Insell – Supervisor of Child Nutrition                                     Extension 10111

Bryan Cofer – Director of Technology                                                  Extension 10141

Lisa Black – Director of Transportation, ESP, & SMS                          Extension 10107

Douglas Jennings – Budget Director                                                    Extension 10103

Ricky Arnold – Maintenance Supervisor                                               Extension 10145

Darlene Witty – Federal Programs Bookkeeper                                    Extension 10106

Shannon Bacon – Payroll Clerk & Human Resources                            Extension 10109

Angie Fann – RTI2 Coordinator                                                             Extension 10112

Lisa Bennett – School Psychologist                                                       Extension 10114

Timothy Davis -Sr. Network Technician                                                 Extension 10140

Michael Medford – Network Technician                                                Extension 10129

Stacie Bryson – K-5 System-Wide Instructional Coach                         Extension 10131

Stephanie Alexander – 6-12 System-Wide Instructional Coach             Extension 10130

Stephanie Alford – School Psychology Assistant                                   Extension 10148

Teresa Lewis – Executive Assistant to the Director/Food Service Extension 10102