DTC Announces Annual Meeting

DeKalb Telephone Cooperative, Inc. doing business as DTC Communications will host its annual meeting next Saturday, Sept. 14th, at the DeKalb County Fairgrounds in Alexandria.

Directors will be elected in the Auburntown, Gordonsville, Temperance Hall, and Woodland exchanges.

Incumbents Roy N. Pugh – Auburntown exchange, James H. Dillard, Jr. – Gordonsville exchange, Kurt Bass – Temperance Hall exchange, and David Parker – Woodland exchange are running unopposed.

Voting for directors will take place at the cooperative’s annual meeting on Saturday, Sept. 14. Gates to the DeKalb County Fairgrounds in Alexandria will open at 8:45 a.m., with voting from 9 a.m. until 11 a.m. The business meeting will begin at 11 a.m. or once the last person in line at that time has voted.

Only DTC members may vote, and each member must present proper photo identification. For a single membership, only that individual may vote. Either member of a joint membership may vote, but not both. In the case of a business membership, a business affidavit is required.